The Museum is housed in a two storey weather boarded building, one of the last representatives in Tenterden of a type of industrial building common in the area in the latter part of the 19th century.
Exhibits show the history of Tenterden and the Cinque Ports, reflecting the rich history of the area. Artefacts range from 18thcentury theatre wallpaper to a 1500 BC flint axe head. The archives house research into local house histories and genealogy and hundreds of photographs.
Station Road, Tenterden TN30 6HN
Telephone 01580 764310
Every day from Easter to 1st weekend in October
April/May/June—1.30pm to 4.30pm
July/August/September—11am to 4.30pm
Sundays throughout the season 1.30pm to 4.30pm
Over 60’s £1.00
under 18’s and students with a valid student card free